News & Announcements

Illinois State Scholars Announced!

The following students have been named 2022-2023 Illinois State Scholars: Morgan Broaddus, Kyle Carriker, Amanda Cox, Peyton Dahler, Megan Dunn, Owen Griffiths, Annabelle Hulin, Alexis Norwood, Jacob Petrovich, Eli Ratcliff, Sophia Ruffatto, Michaela Utter, and Aaron Wills. Congratulations to these students!

Thanksgiving Meal Donations

Yesterday after school, Student Council and FFA members packaged and delivered 50 Thanksgiving meals to the Carlinville Food Pantry. This is the 11th year that our Student Council and FFA have donated Thanksgiving meals.

COUNTRY Financial Representative Joey Boente is pleased to support Carlinville Unit School District #1 as a 2021 recipient of a COUNTRY Financial Operation Helping Heroes donation. Joey presented $1,500 to Carlinville Schools on November 9, 2021.

“I’m so pleased to be able to help take care of those who help care for us and enrich our lives every day within our community – our first responders and teachers,” said Joey Boente. “It’s a small token of our appreciation that I hope will continue Carlinville CUSD to positively impact our community.”

"This donation will assist our school nurses carry out their duties which have increased due to regulations tied to the pandemic. We appreciate COUNTRY Financial representative Joey Boente's support," said Patrick Drew, Carlinville High School Principal.
RSS Feed